Monday, September 6, 2010

McGuinn, Clark & Hilllman - Last Time Around (Cuhagoya Falls 1979)

McGuinn, Clark & Hillman - Last Time Around

Blossom Music Center, Cuyahoga Falls, OH - June 15, 1979

Roger McGuinn (guitar, vocals)
Chris Hillman (bass, vocals)
Gene Clark (guitar, vocals)

With Johnne Sambataro (guiter, vocals) and Scott Kirkpatrick (drums, vocals)

1. Sad Boy (4:41)
2. Long Long Time (2:37)
3. Little Mama (4:01)
4. Don't You Write Her Off (3:08)
5. Turn Turn Turn (3:00)
6. Surrender To Me (3:26)
7. Chestnut Mare (5:21)
8. It Doesn't Matter (3:09)
9. Backstage Pass (4:27)
10. Stopping Traffic (4:06)
11. Mr Tambourine Man (2:20)
12. Eight Miles High (4:45)

Artwork Included


Romuald said...

Terrific post. I guess this is one of the last appearances of Gene Clark with the group. He bowed out shortly thereafter, officially attributed to a painful abces on his gums. But we all know what was really going on.
He did return for a few shows before leaving the nest for good. I have one of these shows (ohio, 10-12-1979). Does anyone have more shows of this short-lived return?

Uwe Rayer said...

Hi Rocking B,

Thank you so much. It blows our mind. If it's not offensive and inppropriate is there a chance to get the Ohio gig as well??
Grandpa has to take no for an answer as well.

Best regards, dj and uwe

Edwin Deas said...

Please reload this one.

Rocking--Byrd said...

New link 2017-02-28

Edwin Deas said...

Many thanks.