Monday, September 20, 2010

Roger McGuinn - Stuttgart, Germany 1986

Roger McGuinn – Germany 1986

Stuttgart, Germany – September 17, 1986

1. Introduction (0:17)
2. Don't You Write Her Off (2:44)
3. My Back Pages (3:07)
4. Ballad Of Easy Rider (1:55)
5. Wasn't Born To Follow (1:41)
6. American Girl (4:06)
7. You Ain't Going Nowhere (3:14)
8. Drug Store Truck Drivin' Man (2:37)
9. The Tears (3:24)
10. The Price You Pay (3:16)
11. Sweet Memories (2:53)
12. Light Up The Darkness (2:23)
13. Tiffany Queen II (3:04)
14. I Wanna Grow Up To Be A Politician (2:34)
15. Chestnut Mare (5:20)
16. Just A Season (2:27)
17. Mr Spaceman (2:40)
18. Mr Tambourine Man (3:50)
19. Turn Turn Turn (3:49)
20. Eight Miles High (3:38)
21. So You Want To Be A Rock 'N' Roll Star (2:12)
22. I'll Feel A Whole Lot Better (3:00)
23. Chimes Of Freedom (2:59)
24. One More Chance (3:56)


Steve said...

McGuinn is in top form in this concert--his voice is in fine shape and his playing is very good ass well. His rapport with the German audience is good, despite the language barrier. But the playlist is quite interesting. There is at least one song from every Byrds album, yet only one from his solo albums, and a Tom Petty song at that. There are only 2 songs from the MCH years, but 4 that have never been recorded before. Of these, I liked The Price You Pay the best--pure retro Dylan/folk. The Tears is a little maudlin for my tastes, while Sweet Memories and Light Up the Darkness are, well, still unrecorded but not bad songs. At least there was some new material to perform. All in all, a very enjoyable concert, with very listenable sound quality. Good show, R-B.

Mister Bill 593 said...

I also enjoyed this download. I was able to attend many McGuinn concerts during this period. While he continues to mature and improve in his guitar playing over the years up to the present time, personally I rather enjoyed his concerts from this period more than any other of his solo work. Thanks again for a great download!

Edwin Deas said...

Please reload this.

Edwin Deas said...

Please reup this one.

Rocking--Byrd said...

New link 2017-02-03

Edwin Deas said...

Danke schon!