Saturday, January 4, 2014

The Byrds – Ohio Theatre, Columbus 1970

The Byrds –  Ohio Theatre, Columbus 1970

Ohio Theatre, Columbus, OH – November 24, 1970

Roger McGuinn (guitar, vocals)
Clarence White (guitar, mandolin, vocals)
Skip Battin (bass, vocals)
Gene Parsons (drums, banjo, vocals)

Soundboard Recording

1. Lover Of The Bayou (3:16)
2. You Ain't Going Nowhere (3:18)
3. Well Come Back Home (8:07)
4. My Back Pages (2:34)
5. B.J. Blues (1:50)
6. Baby What You Want Me To do (2:48)
7. I Trust (4:01)
8. Truck Stop Girl (4:19)
9. Soldier's Joy - Black Mountain Rag (4:06)
10. Mr Tambourine Man (3:53)
11. Take A Whiff (On Me) (3:42)
12. Wheels On Fire (6:29)
13. It's Alright, Ma (I'm Only Bleeding) (3:08)
14. Ballad Of Easy Rider (2:42)
15. Jesus Is Just Alright (2:48)
16. Eight Miles HIgh (11:50)
17. Hold It (1:46)
18. Chestnut Mare (4:07)
19. So You Want To Be A Rock 'N' Roll Star (1:41)

Artwork by Rocking-Byrd Included

Original audio file sequenced, balanced, levelled, and generally speaking “cleaned” by Rocking-Byrd.

Many thanks again to David for his help and to Brandon Foley and Whin Vaughan for providing the original file.


Rocking--Byrd said...
This comment has been removed by the author.
david said...

thank you RB: nice treat for a weekend. It's interesting to note how different they did some songs from night to night. maybe depending on how "stimulated " they were ? anyway, thanks as always: much appreciated.

dino said...

Thank you Rocking Byrd.
Visiting your blog is like visiting an old friends: you always find something nice.

Kilby said...

Thanks again Rockingbyrd. Cant get enough of this lineups shows!

Kind regards

Rocking--Byrd said...

New link 2016-12-22