Thursday, November 22, 2012

Desert Rose Band - Live In Switzerland 1990

The Desert Rose Band – Live In Switzerland 1990

6th Swiss Alps Country Music Festival

Sportzentrum, Grindelwald, Switzerland – June 16, 1990

Chris Hillman (guitar, mandolin, lead vocals, harmony vocals)
John Jorgensen (guitars, harmony vocals)
Bill Bryson (bass)
Herb Pedersen (guitar, lead vocals, harmony vocals)
Steve Duncan (drums)
Jay Dee Maness (pedal steel guitar)

Audience recording

1. Intro (0:55)
2. Ashes Of Love (3:07)
3. One That Got Away (3:44)
4. Love Reunited (2:58)
5. Start All Over Again (4:46)
6. Everybody's Hero (3:03)
7. In Another Lifetime (4:22)
8. Old Crossroad - Hard Times (5:06)
9. For The Rich Man (3:58)
10. Will This Be The Day (4:40)
11. Running (4:38)
12. Band Intros (1:34)
13. He's Back And I'm Blue (3:00)
14. One Step Forward (3:22)
15. Missing You (4:43)
16. Just A Memory (3:10)
17. God's Plan (4:45)
18. Hello Trouble (2:26)
19. She Don't Love Nobody (2:53)
20. The Price I Pay (4:55)
21. Sin City (4:07)
22. Devil In Disguise (3:44)

Artwork Included


Rocking--Byrd said...
This comment has been removed by the author.
Edwin Deas said...

Not one that seems to have been jumped on before but I will go for it, if only to see if they yodel.
Can you please re-upload it for me.

Rocking--Byrd said...

New link 2017-01-06

Edwin Deas said...

Thank you.

Edwin Deas said...

About as slick and professional a performance as you could ever hope for. Though Hillman has played with some amazing colleagues in five or more outstanding but very different bands, this was probably the most together and creative in its own way.