Tuesday, June 5, 2012

The Chris Hillman Band – The Other End, New York 1975

The Chris Hillman Band – The Other End, New York 1975

The Other End, New York – June 3, 1975

Chris Hillman - guitar, mandolin, lead vocals
Rick Roberts - rhythm guitar, vocals
Jock Bartley - lead guitar
Mark Andes - bass
Michael Wooten - drums

From BB Chronicles:

Here’s Chris Hillman, from the tour immediately following the break-up of the Souther-Hillman-Furay band in 1975. Chris got together with old friend Rick Roberts and two other members of Rick's 'new' band, tentatively called Firefall, which had begun rehearsing together but had not yet recorded or performed as a group. This was the same place, at New York's The Other End (aka The Bitter End), where just 3 days later (June 6, 1975), Firefall would be 'discovered' and offered their record contract, after Chris Hillman became ill and had to bow out of the tour and Firefall continued several shows without him, featuring their new band (with Michael Clarke replacing Michael Wooten on drums) and songs. Here, though, we have the show prior to that day, when Chris was still very much in charge and ably running the show, which features a nice selection of songs from throughout his career at that point (Byrds, Flying Burrito Brothers, Manassas, SHF Band, solo...)

Set 1:

1. Lazy Day (3:11)
2. It Doesn't Matter (3:49)
3. Bound To Fall (3:11)
4. Hot Burrito #2 (3:31)
5. Heavenly Fire (3:46)
6. Sin City (3:16)
7. Fallen Eagle (3:54)
8. Rise And Fall (3:16)
9. The Race is On (2:31)
10. Follow Me Through (4:51)
11. So You Want To Be A Rock 'N' Roll Star (4:26)

Set 2:

1. Safe At Home (3:08)
2. Down In The Churchyard (3:59)
3. Bound To Fall (3:31)
4. Lies (3:41)
5. Colorado (4:53)
6. Time Between (2:39)
7. Blue Morning (4:27)
8. Hot Burrito #2 (3:29)
9. Christine's Tune (3:16)
10. Follow Me Through (5:30)
11. Mystery Train (6:14)
12. Take It On The Run (3:26)
13. Six Days On The Road (3:10)

Artwork Included

Files provided by David M.
First posted on BB Chronicles.
Audio files tagged by Rocking-Byrd.
Audio files names and song titles slightly corrected by Rocking-Byrd.
Images slightly corrected and resized by Rocking-Byrd.

Many thanks to David and BB Chronicles.

1 comment:

Rocking--Byrd said...